WELCOME


This is by far the weirdest thing I have done, I mean, how the hell am I going to write an entire essay to fit into this entire text box? I mean, sure I can talk about the weirdness of this website for starters.

I started it with the weird insane idea of trying out a blog style website without using any blog related tools (Or even Node.js!). AKA, I'm starting from scratch baby! This was probably the most tiresome idea of my life, as I threw this page together with the most minimal tools of good CSS, HTML and Javascript I knew. (I already miss Angular...)

Figuring out the presentation was also the hardest part. Especially when it came to loading HTML files (like this post section!) into an Iframe. Sure, there is probably a ton of security issues with that, you could change the iframe's link to be any website in the world, and it'd render. Probably, I dunno. Maybe it's more secure than I thought, but go wild!

The next question is, why load HTML files instead of using individual files? It's really so I can add weird formatting into my text, as well as adding images into these posts. That's it. I was just too lazy to try and format text files to work.